Skip to product information
1 of 1

Our Chemical Hearts novel 8399

Our Chemical Hearts novel 8399

Regular price $13.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $13.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
×

We often restock popular items or they may be returned by the other customers. If you would like to be notified when this happens just enter your details below.


Our Chemical Hearts novel 8399

Please select variant
Please enter name
Invalid email address
Required mobile number Invalid number Invalid country code Too short Too long ✓ Valid
Your notification has been registered. Close
Looks like you already have notifications active for this size!

We respect your privacy and don't share your email with anybody.

×

We have cancelled your request.

An irresistible story of first love, broken hearts, and the golden seams that put them back together again. A new edition of the brilliant debut YA novel by the New York Times bestselling author of House of Hollow, Krystal Sutherland.A brilliant novel from the New York Times bestselling author of House of Hollow and A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares that is equal parts humour and heartbreak, Krystal Sutherland’s Our Chemical Hearts is a potent reminder of the bittersweet bliss that is first love.’Irresistible, romantic and heartbreaking, Sutherland’s debut will have huge appeal to readers of John Green and Jennifer Niven.’ The BooksellerHenry Page has never been in love. The slo-mo, can’t-eat-can’t-sleep kind of love he’s been hoping for just hasn’t been on the cards-at least not yet. Henry’s too busy trying to get into a semi-decent college and become editor of his school newspaper, a dream three years in the making. The rest of his spare time he spends with his best friends, Lola and Murray, playing video games and advising them on their own sordid love lives.Then he meets Grace Town, the elusive new girl in school, who wears oversized boys’ clothing, walks with a cane, rarely seems to shower, and is hiding crushing secrets. She’s hardly who Henry expected his dream girl to be, but when the two are chosen to edit the paper together, sparks fly. After all this time, Henry’s about to learn firsthand just how disastrous the road to first love can be-and that sometimes it’s the detours that end up mattering much more.


Reviews:
A really thought-provoking book. I’m not going to lie, initially I was concerned because I wasn’t sure what the story was trying to do. But then it slowly snuck up on me and, by the end, proceeded to gouge out my soul. A brilliant, cutting, moving (and yet hilarious) smack-down of Manic Pixie Dream Girls – and how you should love a girl, not just the idea of a girl.”  – (Goodreads review)

Author: Krystal Sutherland

Publishing House: Penguin Books

Year: 2016

Condition: Soft cover.  Fab 2nd hand condition – great!

All sales are final / as is.


View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)